Skip to main content

The Faculty of Dentistry consists of the following departments:

  • Department of Basic Sciences
  • Department of Tissues and Pathology
  • Department of Operative and Endodontics
  • Department of Periodontal Histology
  • Department of Oral Medicine
  • Department of Orthodontics
  • Department of Pediatric Dentistry
  • Department of Removable Prosthodontics
  • Department of Fixed Prosthodontics
  • Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Dental Implant


The faculty departments supervise the teaching of the following modules:


Related Modules

Basic Sciences

Medical Physics – Oral Physiology – Biochemistry I & II – Microbiology – General Physiology – Biology (Cytology & Genetics)

Tissues and Pathology

General Pathology – Oral Pathology – General Histology – Dental and Oral Histology

Operative and Endodontics

Restorative Dentistry – Endodontic Dentistry – Dental Materials I & II


Periodontology I & II

Oral Medicine

Oral & Dental Diseases – Oral Radiology – General Health and Dentistry – Preventive Oral Medicine – Forensic Dentistry & Ethics of Dental Profession – Infection Control – Biostatistics & Epidemiology – Evidence-Based Dentistry


Orthodontics I & II – Science of Occlusion

Pediatric Dentistry

Pediatric Dentistry I & II

Removable Prosthodontics

Removable Prosthodontics I to VI (Maxillofacial)

Fixed Prosthodontics

Fixed Prosthodontics I to IV – Prosthodontic Materials I & II

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Anesthesia & Exodontia I to IV – Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery – Implantology – Anatomy, Drawing and Carving of Teeth


Other specialty departments

Specialty department at the Faculty of Medicine

ENT & Eye diseases – Head & Neck Anatomy – Internal and Integumentary Diseases – Surgical Diseases & Minor Surgery – General Anatomy & Embryology – Immunology

Specialty department at the Faculty of Pharmacy


Specialty departments at other Faculties

Informatics in Dentistry – English Language – National Education – Behavioral Psychology – Arabic Language